User Permission

This document provide how to manage the permission of users.

The user who have a permission cannot have another permission.

Add Permission

To add a permission to an user:

  1. In TESTaide home, click the ‘Administration’ button in header.

  2. Select the ‘User Permission' menu on the sidebar.

  3. In the user permission page, click the ‘Add permission’ button on the top right.

  4. In the ‘Add Permission’ pop-up window, enter the following information.

    • Role*

      • Project Manager : A user who can mange all projects.

      • System Admin : A user who can manage TESTaide.

    • User* : A user to be assigned the role.

  5. Click the ‘Save’ button at the bottom to complete adding a permission to the user.

For more information about roles, please refer to Global Permissions.


Edit Permission

To edit a permission:

  1. In TESTaide home, click the ‘Administration’ button in header.

  2. Select the ‘User Permission' menu on the sidebar.

  3. In the ‘Edit Permission’ pop-up window, edit the permission. (User cannot be edited)

  4. Click the ‘Save’ button at the bottom to complete the permission edition.


Delete Permission

To remove a permission:

  1. In TESTaide home, click the ‘Administration’ button in header.

  2. Select the ‘User Permission’ menu on the sidebar.

  3. In the user permission page, click the ‘Remove’ icon besides the user you want to remove.

  4. When the deletion confirmation pop-up window appears, click the 'OK' button to complete the deletion.