Test Plan

This document provides how to mangage test plans.

 

To manage test plans, you need a permission such as Project Manager, Create Plan/TC … . For more information, please refer to Global Permissions.

 

 

Create Test Plan

To create a test plan:

  1. In TESTaide home, select a project that you want to create a test plan.

  2. Select the 'Test Plans' menu on the left sidebar.

  3. In the test plan page, click the 'Create Test Plan' button on the top right.

  4. In the ‘New Test Plan’ pop-up window, enter the following information.

    • Project Key* : The key of the selected project. (Fixed)

    • Environment* : Choose a predefined test environment. (Choose only one)

    • Test Plan Type* : Choose between Manual and Auto

      • Manual

      • Auto : professional edition only.

    • Test Plan Name* : The maximum length is 50 characters.

    • Description : The maximum length is 1000 characters.

    • Tags : You can search for plans at the top Tag Search with that tag.

    • Plan leader : Manager of the test plan

    • Start Date : Plan start date

    • End Date : Plan end date

  5. Click the ‘Save’ button at the bottom to complete the test plan creation.


Edit Test Plan

To edit a test plan details:

  1. In TESTaide home, select a project that you want to edit a test plan.

  2. Select the 'Test Plans' menu on the left sidebar.

  3. In the test plan page, select a test plan from the list you want to edit.

  4. In the test plan detail page, click the ‘More’ button on the top right. When a pop-up menu appears, select ‘Edit Plan’.

  5. In the ‘Edit Test Plan’ pop-up window, edit the test plan information. (Project Key & Test Plan Key cannot be edited)

  6. Click the ‘Save’ button at the bottom to complete the test plan edition.


Delete Test Plan

To remove a test plan:

  1. In TESTaide home, select a project that you want to remove a test plan.

  2. Select the 'Test Plans' menu on the left sidebar.

  3. In the test plan page, select a test plan from the list you want to remove.

  4. In the test plan detail page, click the ‘More’ button on the top right. When a pop-up menu appears, select ‘Delete Plan’.

  5. When the deletion confirmation pop-up window appears, click the 'OK' button to complete the deletion.